Need help finding the right tutor?

When do you want to start?
What is your name?
What is your zip code?
What is your email address?
What is your phone number?
Have you received tutoring before?

Thanks! You'll be called typically within 24 hours by the tutor or company you contacted.

Featured By
Jessica tutors in Secaucus, NJ

Jessica G.

Private tutor in Secaucus, NJ

5Jessica G.

1 review

Education

SUNY at Binghamton - Bachelors, Mechanical Engineering , The University of Texas at Austin - Masters, Mechanical Engineering

Experience

I have experience tutoring every level of math, from pre-algebra up to multivariate calculus. I specialize in SAT and ACT mathematics. I get immense satisfaction in helping my students significantly improve their test scores after only a few sessions. Initially, I wanted to attain a doctorate and become a college professor, as education has always been my chosen career. However, I have come to realize I enjoy working with younger students who are afraid of certain subjects. For me, math is one of the most beautiful languages in the world; it is universally known by all cultures across the globe. It is essential that every student has the ability and core skills of math, and it is my mission to help children build a solid foundation. Given my background and understanding of mathematical concepts, I have the ability and experience to connect children with the language of math. I am a kind and patient person, always up for a challenge. I have enjoyed helping others throughout my life, which is why tutoring is a passion. I was even a science and math tutor in high school. I have a creative teaching style, and a flexible and patient approach. I have a Bachelor of Science in Mechanical Engineering from Binghamton University (SUNY). I am also studying mechanical engineering at the graduate level at the University of Texas at Austin. In addition to tutoring, I enjoy reading, learning new information, writing, and hiking. I especially like hiking at national parks and discovering new places.

Availability

Weekdays at any time, Weekends at any time

Can Meet

Up to 30 minutes away at my regular hourly rate

Hobbies

Hiking, reading, writing, running, traveling, drawing

Show More

Inquire About This Tutor

Thanks!

Most tutors respond within 48 hours.

Feel free to contact other tutors while you wait.

If this is your first request, please check your email (including your spam folder) to finish setting up your account!